Shaking down the Highway

Even though I’ve had my licence only a few days, I can feel myself getting more familiar with how the roads work. Today I took the highway alone, and that was frightening but I managed to get around. The problem with anxiety is that when you’re nervous,  your hands and legs, jaw, teeth and hair follicles start to vibrate and it is the most annoying thing.

I wasn’t sure if I’d pull over and get my mother or a friend to help me along, but I got through it. I said a quick prayer and next thing I knew I was at the crossroads, on my way back home safe.

I think I’ll just replace one of the windows with a stain-glassed St Christopher.

Leave a Reply

